Student Council

Select A New Club or Organization
Mr. Tom Spivey, Advisor Phone Icon 314-653-8000 Email Icon Email

Jennings Student Council

2016 NASC Gold Council of Excellence
2016 NASC Gold Council of Excellence

Jennings Senior High School Student Council organized in 1927, has served the students of the High School for the past 89 years.  The Jennings High School Student Council is a member of the National Association of Student Councils and Missouri Association of Student Councils.  The Jennings Senior High School Student council serves as an organization to promote and coordinate student activities.  Students interested in participating on the Student Council should fill out a petition before going through the election of STUCO officers which occurs in January of each school year and class officers and student council representatives which occurs in May of each school year.  The advisors also may invite certain students who express interest in joining the Student Council to serve as delegates before campaigning for representatives.  The current members of the 2016-2017 Student Council are listed below: 


President:  Gabrielle Scott, Class of 2017

First Vice President: Cameron Stith, Class of 2017

Second Vice President: Paris Siggers, Class of 2017

Secretary: Zhenelle Winston, Class of 2018

Treasurer: Rashaun Allen, Class of 2018

Historian: Cormekia Tanter, Class of 2017

Senior Representatives:

Trevor Gillespie (Prez), Charles Manning (VP), Jasmine Todd (Sec), Leon Miller, Rajae Johnson, Alexis Partee 

Senior Delegates:

Brittanee Lewis, Marniesha Perry, Mickayla Strother, Charles Perkins, Dominick Williams, Patricia Golden, Keyshay Jennings

Junior Representatives:

Rashaun Allen (Prez), Deanna Overbey (VP), Kyra Stayton (Sec), Lakayline Davis, Chrissy Hall, Alyssa Reynolds, Jordan McCormack, Angel Cole, Joseph McLemore

Junior Delegates:

Breshai Bailey, Derry Burns

Sophomore Representatives:

Jasmine Richardson (Prez), Kaylin Lyles (VP), Amoni White (Sec), Ayzena Norman, Shawanda Martin, Morgan Stith, Cameron McNutt, Kayla Murphy, Dehon Mull, Rolicia Johnson

Sophomore Delegates:

None currently.

Freshmen Representatives:

Destiny Smith (Prez), Jordan Thompson (VP), Casey Raiford (Sec), Aliyah Friend, Jeania Cash, Quiniya Keely, Teshon Gardner, Aaliyah Scott, Kelci Smith, Mi'Kel Patterson

Freshmen Delegates:

Jaleah Carawell, Dionne Smith, Destiny Thompson, T'Nyjah Ross, Latashia Downing, Deon Green, Nicholas Shields, N'Cole Bufkin, Joshua Samuels